We are secure
Here at Tape Up we strive to give you an enjoyable shopping experience and security is one of our highest priorities.
Tape Up does not store any of your credit or debit card details. We use a popular third party company called SagePay to handle the actual payment. They provide a very secure, encrypted platform that acts as a communication between you and your bank.
When you are entering your card details, you should notice a green padlock in the address bar of your browser similar to this:
If you would like to know more about SagePay then visit www.sagepay.com.
Your password and log-in details
We do not know your password. It is encrypted, meaning whatever you type as your password is changed completely before being stored on our database. This means that if you lose your password, we will not be able to retrieve it for you (but we can talk you through how to re-set it).
Your personal details
We store your personal contact details securely and we do not pass any information to third parties. We do reserve the right to use your details to send you exclusive offers or promotions from Tape Up that we feel you might benefit from, but we will not send you any promotions by third parties unless they are directly affiliated with us (for example: if we are running a competition in conjunction with a third party.)
We may ask you for some additional details such as your date of birth, or your favourite sport. This is so that we can tailor communications so that you only receive stuff you are interested in. We don’t want to send you junk! We hate it and we don’t want to burden our customers with it.
You will have the opportunity to opt out of all marketing communications if you wish.
We offer you the opportunity to share products from our website with your friends in exchange for a discount. We feel that this is a mutual win-win situation because we receive a bit of exposure from you, so it is only fair that you get a bit of a discount for doing so.
- To make sure your basket is saved if you leave the site
- To keep you logged in
- To keep any personalisation settings you may have made
- To anonymously track how the site is used so that we can improve user experience